Parish Council

Lawshall Parish Council Meetings occur on the second Tuesday of each month. The meetings are held at the Village Hall and start at 7.30pm

The Agenda for the current meeting is always displayed on the three Notice Boards within the village, (Rectory Corner, Village Hall and the School), several days before the meeting.

All residents are welcome to attend and to bring up any subject for discussion which is NOT on the Agenda, at the end of the meeting in Any Other Business.

Any enquiries can be made to the Clerk or any of the Councillors.

The Minutes are available for perusal by appointment with the Clerk and will, in future, be published on the website.

The Community Emergency Plan is now in place: This was launched in March 2010. Details can be obtained from the Clerk.


Chairman: Jonathan Kydd  01284 830590

Vice Chairman: David Griggs  01284 830813

Clerk: Mrs. Dorothy Griggs. 01284 830813. Email:


Ray Debenham: 07908 656098

Trevor Elmer:  01284 830870

Mrs Laura Williams:  01284 828477

Andrew Irish    01284 827500

David Page  01284 830968
















Minutes of previous meetings

Click on the dates below to view the minutes of that meeting

Register of Interests

Click on the Councillors name below to see their completed Register of Interests form

Freedom of Information Act

Under the Freedom of Information Act 2000 it is the duty of every public authority, including Parish Councils, to adopt and maintain a publication scheme.